2018-2019 Calendar

Mdo Webpage Banner

2018

August 31 (Friday)                       Orientation

September 5 (Wednesday)         First day of Tiny Blessings

October 1 (Monday)                     Open House

October 5 (Friday)                        Closed-Shelby County Schools Closed

October 8 (Monday)                     Closed – Columbus Day

October 12 (Friday)                      Fire Safety Day

October 31 (Wednesday)             Fall Fun Dress Up Day

November 12 (Monday)             Closed –Veterans Day

November 16 (Friday)                 Thanksgiving Feast

December 17 – January 2           Christmas Holidays

2019

January 3 (Thursday)                  Tiny Blessings Open

January 14 (Monday)                   2019-2020 Registration (Current students)

January 16 (Wednesday)             2019-2020 Registration (North Shelby Members)

January 18 (Friday)                       2019-2020 Registration (New students/Community)

January 21 (Monday)                   Closed – M.L.K. Holiday

January 25 (Friday)                      Progress Reports (4 year olds)

January 25 (Friday)                      Teddy Bear & Pajama Day

February 8 (Friday)                      Muffins for Moms

February 13 (Wednesday)           Valentine’s Party

February 15 (Friday)                    Closed – Shelby County Schools

February 18 (Monday)                 Closed – President’s Day

March 8 (Friday)                           Closed – Shelby County Schools

March 25 – March 29                   Closed – Spring Break

April 19 (Friday)                            Closed – Good Friday

April 26 (Friday)                           Doughnuts for Dads

May 17 (Friday)                             Progress Reports (4 year olds)

May 20 (Monday)                         Graduation

May 22 (Wednesday)                   Last Day of Tiny Blessings

During inclement weather, please tune in to Fox 6 for information regarding early dismissals, delayed openings, or closings.